First Previous - Page 1 of 1 - Next Last

Bookkeeping in Ireland

• 2 posts
  • # 114967

Hi there! I have gained level 2 award in Computerised Accounts some time ago in the UK. I have a lot of experience in bookkeeping.

I have moved to Ireland and I am thinking about starting my own bookkeeping business here. Multilingual support in such matters is always being sought so I thought about giving it a go.

Will my qualification be enough to start my own business and register with ICB? What will I be able to do after registering? Just general bookkeeping (which my award is for) or will I be able to do whatever I am sure I am capable of?

Thanks

• 28 posts
  • # 114986

jakub-mackowski said:

Hi there! I have gained level 2 award in Computerised Accounts some time ago in the UK. I have a lot of experience in bookkeeping.

I have moved to Ireland and I am thinking about starting my own bookkeeping business here. Multilingual support in such matters is always being sought so I thought about giving it a go.

Will my qualification be enough to start my own business and register with ICB? What will I be able to do after registering? Just general bookkeeping (which my award is for) or will I be able to do whatever I am sure I am capable of?

Thanks

Hello Jakub-mackowski,