The winners of the 2017 LUCA Awards were announced at the ICB Global Annual Dinner & Awards Ceremony on Monday 16th October on the opening night of the Bookkeepers Summit in London.

The winners were: 

Student of the Year: Christine Aplin, Training Link

Tutor of the Year: Eszter Petrinovics, Ideal Schools 

Small Practice of the Year: V&I Accountancy and Bookkeeping Services

Large Practice of the Year: R&R Accounting Services 

Charity Bookkeeper of the Year: Scorpion Book-keeping Services

Branch Chair of the Year: Janet Haines and Nicola Payne

Branch of the Year: Tyne & Wear (Susan Lang)

Employed Bookkeeper of the Year: Emma Jauncey

Employer of the Year: Cashtrak Ltd (Carol Webb)

New Practice of the Year: TLR Bookkeeping & Taxation

Speaker of the Year: Paula Veysey-Smith

Add-on of the Year: Auto Entry - Ocrex 

Bookkeeping Software of the Year: Sage

Payroll Software of the Year: XERO

Effective Use of Social Media of the Year: PQ Magazine

Small Accredited Training Provider: Kaplan 

Large Accredited Training Provider: Training Link 


The Alan Cleverly OBE Award for Small Business Support Service of the Year: HMRC 


And presented separately by HRH Prince Michael of Kent GCVO:

The Michael Kintore Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Bookkeeping Profession: Matthew Addison, CEO at ICBAustraila