Hi all, wondering if anyone could help me please?
I have been granted access to a second client's xero accounts and had my access updated yesterday by my administrator. So, previously when I logged into Xero I was directed straight to the clients Xero account that I had original access to, however, since I have been granted access to a second client, my login directs me to Xero HQ. Here I can see both of the clients details, but the 'go to Xero' option is disbaled and states I do not have access?
Would this be to an omission by the Administator when the acess was set up?
She is on holiday now so I'm unable to query this with her and being very new to Xero I have no experience in this field.
I have attempted to source an answer on Xero Central, but with no success.
Any help or pointers would be greatly appreciated.