Find out who is who

The Institute of Certified Bookkeepers is a not-for-profit organisation limited by guarantee. It is managed by an Executive Board with guidance from an Advisory Council of ICB members. The Advisory Council is made up of the elected chairs of the regional branch network and other members co-opted for their particular experience.

  HRH Prince Michael of Kent  
  Royal Patron  
  HRH Prince Michael 
of Kent GCVO


Leslie Ellis






Jacquie Mount C.FICB Garry Carter
Vice President   Vice President
Director of Technical Policy


Leslie T Ellis   Jacquie Mount C.FICB Garry Carter




ICB Board

June Carter Ami Copeland  Julius Photo

June Carter


Ami Copeland

& Marketing

Julius Tafura

& Operations

 Mike Jardine   Jerry Wood

 Mike Jardine 

AML Compliance


Jerry Wood



ICB Staff Team

Lucy Brown FICB

Director of Professional Standards


Allison Wildish

Head of Qualifications Standards & Quality Assurance

Amy Church Compliance Manager  
Agatha Guarnaccia Head of Operations  
Nicky Bradley Intelligence and Investigations Officer  
Andy Roberts Intelligence and Investigations Officer  
Iris Christofides Social Media and Digital Marketing Executive  
Alex Clark Social Media and Digital Marketing Executive  
Nimisha Varsani Finance Assistant  
Peter Stewart Director of Learning  
Polly Thrasivoulou Head of Learning & Community Engagement   
Sobi Hariharan Head of Strategic Partnerships  
Kerry Agnew Branch Engagement & Development Manager  
Anthony Chesters Customer Happiness Executive  
Antonia Forrest Customer Happiness Executive   
Alina Siatkovskaia                         Global Membership Engagement Executive  
 Monisha Kirlew  Compliance Executive  



ICB Advisory Council 

London Julie Branham FICB  


Kirsty St. John MICB PM.Dip             

Midlands - Shropshire/Staffordshire

Julia Donaldson MICB

West Midlands  Joanna Querelle MICB PM.Dip  
Northern Ireland Victor Brownlow FICB  
South East Claire Allen C.FICB  
South East Paula Veysey-Smith C.FICB Chair
Wales Nicola Payne MICB PM.Dip  
South West  Caryl Gibson FICB  
Scotland Suzanne Proctor MICB PM.Dip  
Thames Valley & South Sylvia Bourhill C.FICB  
 Yorkshire & The Humbers Steven Worrall C.FICB  Vice-Chair
 East Midlands  Terry Ramm FICB  



ICB Branch Chairs


Jacqueline Tetley FICB PM.Dip  
East and West Sussex Claire Allen C.FICB  
West Kent (Sevenoaks) Paula Veysey-Smith C.FICB  
Avon  Mike Johnson C.FICB  
Devon (Exeter) Caryl Gibson FICB  
Warwickshire Joanna Querelle MICB PM.Dip  
West Midlands (Dudley) Elaine Botfield MICB PM.Dip  
Staffordshire Julia Donaldson MICB  
Berkshire Sylvia Bourhill C.FICB  
Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire Carol Webb FICB PM.Dip  


Clare Kendall MICB and 

Laura Murphy MICB PM.Dip

Northamptonshire Caren Ingold FICB  
Cambridgeshire Kirsty St. John C.MICB PM.Dip  
Antrim (Ballymena) Victor Brownlow FICB  
South Glamorgan (Cardiff) Nicola Payne MICB PM.Dip  
Aberdeen Suzanne Proctor MICB PM.Dip and Keith Elliott MICB PM.Dip  


ICB International Council

Australia               Matthew Addison                           
New Zealand

Rosey Tecklenburg

Philippines Henry Ong
Ghana George Dodzidenu & John Horsoo
Russia Anastasia Rusakova
USA Louis Prosperi
Canada Louis Prosperi
India Tarkeshwar Sharma
Ukraine Helen Khorikova
Azerbaijan Nuriyya Novruzova
Belarus Irina Macokna
Kazakhstan Tatyana Gish
Zimbabwe Bigboy Musemwa

The above are active offices supporting and promoting ICB. In addition, ICB has members across the globe in over 130 countries who are living and working as bookkeepers having completed their ICB qualifications locally.



Are you a business owner or new startup? Find out how to keep good records & hire a bookkeeper.

Read more

Still searching? Take a look through our FAQs to see if you can find an answer to your question.

Read more

ICB founded the European Federation of Bookkeepers, bringing together the leading bookkeeping bodies from European member states.

Read more

ICB's sister organisation, the Institute of Certified Financial Managers, operates in Russia and the post-Soviet states.

Read more